Your leading specialist for torch technology

Experts in torch technology

How it all began: In 1983, Robert van der Hammen enters the welding torch business as a sales manager of a large US-based welding technology manufacturer, looking after its markets in Europe, the Middle East, Russia and Africa. He eventually decides to return to engineering in order to develop solutions in close cooperation with customers.
2006
Having acquired the necessary know-how, Robert van der Hammen decides to set up his own company and teams up with Thomas Schnauder. Together, they establish EWS GmbH in Kleve. Initially, they focus on the development of the three EWS core brands of MIGZONE, TIGZONE and PLASMAZONE. As they have good business contacts to companies in the Ruhr Valley and at the ports of Rotterdam and Antwerp, their focus is on markets in Germany and the Benelux countries.
2008
EWS grows steadily. Only two years after its foundation, the company relocates to a purpose-built 400 sqm factory in Kleve. Around this time, CK Worldwide becomes aware of the activities and success of EWS. The renowned TIG torch manufacturer based in the USA appoints EWS as its exclusive distribution partner for Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Russia – and this partnership continues on to today.
2013
As the manufacturing capacities in Kleve are no longer sufficient to meet demand, EWS relocates its production to a new 1600 sqm plant in the neighboring town of Goch. The same year, EWS is again present with a stand at the SCHWEISSEN & SCHNEIDEN fair in Essen.
2015
Jan van der Hammen, son of founder Robert van der Hammen, joins the management team. EWS continues expanding its business and becomes a global supplier. Its welding products are now sold on all continents.
2016
The company founders hand over the reins to the next generation. The brothers Bas and Jan van der Hammen take over as managing directors.
2017
For the third time, EWS exhibits at the SCHWEISSEN & SCHNEIDEN trade fair, establishes new contacts with business partners all over the globe and further expands its network of sales agencies.
2020
EWS is now an established player in the industry. The welding technology specialist decides to adopt a new logo and image. At the same time, the company implements innovative and more sustainable business processes at virtually all levels.
Drag the timeline!

EWS solutions made in Goch – for the global market

The heart and soul of EWS are in Goch where engineers and other highly skilled staff members apply their know-how and expertise to serve the welding industry. Goch is located between the major industrial region of the Ruhr Valley and the ports of Rotterdam and Antwerp. Most of the EWS business is still done withing a radius of 1000 km from its headquarters in Goch where the company manufactures customized torch solutions for a wide range of welding applications.

Competence bundled in extensive business network

EWS is of course not a lone warrior but works in close partnership with other companies in Germany and the USA. Through this cooperation, EWS has been able to further its expertise in the development, production and marketing of high-performance welding equipment. As a family-owned company, we are agile and can respond quickly to new market demands.
navigate_before

Autogen Ritter

Autogen Ritter based in Feldkirchen near Munich has been a trusted partner of EWS since the foundation of the company, as members of the Schnauder family who owns part of EWS are involved in the management of Autogen Ritter. Since 1963, Autogen Ritter has been producing welding torches – primarily for the OEM market. EWS has been fortunate to have access to the know-how of Autogen Ritter and also sources certain torch components from its partner. At the Autogen Ritter plant EWS develops its customized torches, making use of the shared R&D department. For the production of its torch components, Autogen Ritter operates a modern machine park comprising CNC machines, precision mechanics and advanced measuring technology.

navigate_before

CK Worldwide

Time and again, CK Worldwide has been setting new standards in TIG welding. The US partner of EWS holds many patents for product designs and solutions. Since its foundation in 1967, the TIG specialist regularly surprised the market with innovations in TIG torch technology. The family-owned company develops and manufactures its products in Auburn, Washington. In 2008, EWS became the exclusive distribution partner of CK Worldwide for Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Russia.

Questions?

Hit us up!

All search results

Brenner-Spezialist aus Leidenschaft – führend in der Brennerentwicklung

Brennertechnik-Kompetenz mit Erfahrung

Vorgeschichte Mitgründer Robert van der Hammen steigt 1983 in die Schweißbrenner-Branche ein. Er leitet bei einem großen US-Schweißtechnikhersteller den Vertrieb in den Märkten Europa, Mittlerer Osten, Russland sowie Afrika und verantwortet für diesen Bereich lange Jahre das gesamte Geschäft. Doch mit der Zeit will er wieder verstärkt Lösungen im direkten Kontakt mit seinen Kunden entwickeln.
2006
Mit seinem umfassenden schweißtechnischen Know-how geht Robert van der Hammen den Schritt in die Selbstständigkeit. Gemeinsam mit seinem Partner Thomas Schnauder gründet er 2006 die EWS GmbH in Kleve. Sie bauen zuerst das Produktportfolio mit den drei Kernmarken MIGZONE, TIGZONE und PLASMAZONE auf. Durch die guten Kontakte zu den Häfen in Rotterdam und Antwerpen sowie ins Ruhrgebiet liegt der Vertriebsfokus zu Beginn auf Deutschland und Benelux.
2008
Das Geschäft entwickelt sich positiv. Bereits zwei Jahre nach der Gründung bezieht EWS den ersten offiziellen Standort auf einer Fläche von 400 Quadratmetern in Kleve. In der Zeit wird CK Worldwide auf EWS aufmerksam. Der bekannte US-WIG-Brenner-Hersteller überträgt EWS die exklusiven Vertriebsrechte für Europa, Afrika, den Mittleren Osten und Russland – und das bis heute.
2013
Weil die Kapazitäten in Kleve nicht mehr ausreichen, verlagert EWS seinen Standort ins benachbarte Goch. Dort bezieht das Unternehmen eine Fläche von 1.600 Quadratmetern. Es folgt der zweite Messeauftritt auf der Schweißen und Schneiden in Essen.
2015
Die zweite Generation tritt in die Geschäftsführung ein. Neben Gründer Robert van der Hammen leitet sein Sohn Jan van der Hammen nun die Geschäfte. Denn EWS erweitert seinen Aktionsradius immer mehr und erschließt 2015 den Weltmarkt. Die schweißtechnischen Lösungen sind nun auf allen Kontinenten vertreten.
2016
Die zweite Generation übernimmt komplett. Bas van der Hammen geht in die Verantwortung und bildet zusammen mit seinem Bruder Jan van der Hammen die Geschäftsführung.
2017
Die dritte Schweißen und Schneiden für das noch junge Unternehmen: Auf der Messe knüpft EWS wichtige internationale Kontakte und baut sein Vertriebsnetz dadurch weiter aus.
2020
EWS ist in der Branche etabliert. Der Schweißtechnik-Spezialist gibt sich unter anderem mit einem neuen Logo ein modernes Erscheinungsbild. Dabei implementiert EWS nachhaltige Unternehmensprozesse auf nahezu allen Ebenen.
Drag the timeline!

EWS-Lösungen von Goch aus in die Welt

Mittelpunkt des Schaffens bei EWS ist der Standort in Goch. An unserem Stammsitz verfügen wir nicht nur über ein hohes Fachkräfte-Know-how für die speziellen Bedürfnisse der Schweißbranche. Darüber hinaus liegt unser Standort genau zwischen den wichtigen Handelsachsen des Ruhrgebiets sowie der Häfen in Rotterdam und Antwerpen. Schwerpunkt unserer Tätigkeiten erstreckt sich dabei in einem Radius von rund 1000 Kilometer um Goch. Mit einem modernen Maschinenpark aus CNC-Maschinen, Feinmechanik sowie Maschinen für die Schlauchpaketfertigung stellen wir maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für unterschiedliche Anwendungen her. Werfen Sie einen Blick hinein in unseren Standort…

Kompetenz in einem festen Partnernetzwerk

EWS steht nicht nur für sich allein. Mit einem festen Partnernetzwerk aus den Schweißtechnik-Märkten Deutschland und den USA verfügen wir über ausgezeichnete Branchenexpertise für die Entwicklung, die Herstellung und den Vertrieb hochwertiger schweißtechnischer Lösungen. Als familiengeführtes Unternehmen liegen wir dabei stets auf einer Wellenlänge – und pflegen kurze Abstimmungsketten untereinander.
navigate_before

Autogen Ritter

Schon seit Gründung von EWS steht Autogen Ritter als fester Partner an unserer Seite. Unsere Gesellschafterfamilie Schnauder stellt bis heute die Geschäftsführung bei dem Münchener Traditionsunternehmen. Autogen Ritter entwickelt und fertigt Schweißbrenner bereits seit 1963 – insbesondere für den OEM-Bereich. Auch für unsere Kernmarken greifen wir auf das Know-how und die Brennerkomponenten unseres Partners zurück. Am Autogen-Standort in München entwickeln wir nach Kundenbedürfnis individuelle Brenner in unserer gemeinsamen R&D-Abteilung. Unser Partnerunternehmen fertigt Brennerkomponenten mit einem modernen Maschinenpark aus CNC-Maschinen, Feinmechanik sowie Messtechnik.

navigate_before

CK Worldwide

CK Worldwide stellt weltweit den Standard im WIG-Schweißen. Unser US-Partner hält dafür eine Vielzahl an Patenten auf Produktdesign und -lösungen. Seit 1967 bringt der WIG-Spezialist regelmäßig Innovationen für WIG-Schweißbrenner auf den Markt. Als Familienunternehmen entwickelt und fertigt CK Worldwide Produkte direkt in Auburn, Washington. Seit 2008 vertreibt EWS die CK-Produkte exklusiv in Europa, Afrika, im Mittleren Osten und Russland.

Questions?

Hit us up!

Alle Suchergebnisse